elective b: second round ideas

by raymanookian

The previous post regarding this elective has been sitting waiting to be published for quite some time (and to be honest, it’s not a great post).

We received feedback on our ideas about a month ago and have been to busy doing other things to revisit this piece. The feedback I got was lukewarm to the idea and it was suggested that I go away and think about it and that I should pay particular attention to the genre’s style and typography. I have been racking my brains trying to find a more direct and communicative way of fulfilling the criteria of this brief. The latest idea is heavley influenced by some of the reading I have been working on, particularlly Graphic Agitation by Liz McQuiston.

Its far from finished by any means, and is still in the earliest stages of thinking. But it is a start. I think I need to do a little more research on styles for the others sets. There will be seven in total, each representing one of the deadly sins. But, so far: so good.

Amnesty_print_1

 

