Order amongst chaos

by raymanookian

I’ve been trying establish a method of catergorizing the work for this piece and it’s clear that there is quite alot to it. It’s not that I expect it to fall into place, but catergorizing this correctly, or more specifically, learning how to do so is going to be a big factor in communicating the necessary evidence and results.

I’m going to start this process by first establishing a file referencing system for my own needs. Right now I have identified the following file references:

  • Original
  • Image
  • Text/Message
  • Form
  • Color
  • Category (Yet to be established)

Once I have filed the relevant images into these catergories I can then begine the decoding process. So far these the list list I have come up with looks like this:

  • Originality
  • Photography (Real life)
  • Photography (Studio)
  • Illustration
  • Controversial
  • Boring
  • Impact
  • Topical
  • Playful
  • Humor
  • Clarity
  • Ambiguous
  • Mocking
  • Complicated
  • Uncomplicated
  • Political

There is going to be a lot of making lists I go through these images followed by a process of refinment. Its a natural process when orgainsing such material. I have already begun elements of this already which I will in due course upload to the Flickr account.

